UCAT SJT band requirements: what every UK medical and dental school does with your band (2027 entry)
Applying for 2027 entry with a UCAT SJT band in hand: 18 of the 42 UK medical schools whose record states an SJT policy reject Band 4, Manchester considers Bands 1 and 2 only, and 12 do not use the SJT at all. In dentistry, 10 of 16 schools do not use it. The table quotes each school's policy as recorded for the most recent cycle.
How the SJT is scored and how to raise your band is covered in the Situational Judgement guide. This page is the school-by-school policy table.
SJT band policy at every UK medical school
| School | Band 4 / SJT use | Policy (as recorded) | Where the UCAT fits in selection | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AberdeenAberdeen | Not used | No use of SJT - band 4 accepted | Pre-interview shortlisting: 60% academic + 40% UCAT (no hard UCAT cut-off; scored against cohort). Post-interview offer scoring: 50% interview + 30% academic + 20% UCAT. SJT not scored unless tie-breaking between equally ranked candidates. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Anglia Ruskin (ARU)Chelmsford | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 = auto reject | Entirely UCAT-based shortlisting. Hard cut-offs published per region/category - applicants ranked by UCAT and all who clear the cut-off are invited. WAMS uplift +5%, East of England uplift +2.5%, Essex uplift +5%. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Aston UniversityBirmingham | Not used | Not scored - good for band 4 | Combined academic (24 pts: GCSEs or achieved A-levels) + UCAT (12 pts) ranking. 2023 entry shortlist threshold was 31.5/36 points (non-WP). Post-interview scoring: academic:UCAT:interview = 2:1:1, so interview is only 25% of final score. SJT band not used. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Barts and The London (Queen Mary)London | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 auto-rejected. SJT used minimally post-interview (B1=2pts, B2=1pt, B3=0). | UCAT-led ranking with 4th decile minimum threshold to be considered. Home and Overseas applicants ranked separately; cohort-specific cut-off published per cycle. SJT only contributes post-interview to offer decisions (B1=2pts, B2=1, B3=0; B4 auto-rejected at first shortlist). | Unverified (school site blocked our check) |
| BirminghamBirmingham | Considered (no automatic Band 4 rejection recorded) | Used post-interview as one of the interview stations. B1=3/3, B2=2/3, B3=1/3, B4=0/3. | No fixed UCAT cut-off. Total application score is weighted 45% GCSE (max 4.5), 40% UCAT (max 4.0) and 15% contextual (max 1.5), out of 10. UCAT is converted by NATIONAL decile - 4.000 for the 10th decile down to 0.000 for the 1st - so a single decile is worth about 0.44 points. A non-contextual applicant can therefore reach at most 8.5. In the 2024-25 cycle the lowest standard applicant invited to interview scored 7.236, with a mean of 8.13. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| Brighton & Sussex (BSMS)Brighton | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 autorejected - 1, 2, 3 are fine | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting. Applicants in the 50th centile or above are considered first, then BSMS continues inviting in descending UCAT order until interview slots are filled. Personal statement not used. SJT only used post-interview as a tie-breaker. | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| BristolBristol | Not used | Not used | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting (100% weighting). Academic and GCSE used only as eligibility gates. SJT and personal statement not used in shortlisting. Offers based purely on interview performance post-shortlist. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| Brunel Medical SchoolUxbridge | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 SJT auto-rejected | No UCAT threshold or cut-off (FOI-confirmed). Applicants ranked by UCAT score, academic ranking, personal statement and reference; the ordering determines interview scheduling but not eligibility. UCAT not used in offer decisions - purely on interview performance. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| CambridgeCambridge | Not used | Not used. Cambridge assesses the overall cognitive subtest score only and states it will not use the situational judgement score for 2027 entry. | UCAT used for first time at Cambridge in 2025 entry (replacing BMAT). Holistic shortlisting per college - UCAT, GCSE, A-level predictions, personal statement and reference all considered. ~80% of applicants interviewed; offers from interview performance + post-interview holistic review. SJT not used 2026 onwards. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| CardiffCardiff | Not used | Not considered at all | GCSE-heavy /27 scoring (top 9 GCSEs incl. Maths, English Lang, Biology, Chemistry; 3 pts per A*/8/9). 27/27 typically required for RUK. Welsh applicants and contextual candidates receive up to 3 additional points. UCAT only applied as a tie-break when too many applicants reach 27/27. Personal statement reviewed but not scored. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| DundeeDundee | Not used | No use of SJT | Pre-interview shortlisting: 60% academic (GCSE + predicted/achieved A-level grades) + 40% UCAT for school leavers; reversed (40% academic / 60% UCAT) for graduates. SJT not used. Personal statement not used in shortlisting but discussed at interview. | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Edge HillOrmskirk | Band 4 rejected | No significant use, band 4 auto-rejected | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting beyond minimum academic requirements. Personal statement only used in borderline cases. SJT band 4 auto-rejected. 63 places (rapidly expanded from 30 in 2023). | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| EdinburghEdinburgh | Band 4 rejected | The SJT band is worth 7.5% of the application score. Band 4 means you will not be considered for entry - Edinburgh applies this to everyone, including applicants eligible for widening-access concessions. | Pre-assessment-day scoring: the UCAT total is worth 17.5% and the SJT band 7.5%, with the academic assessment (best 8 GCSEs plus A-level/Higher performance) carrying the rest. A hard UCAT minimum of 1,850 /2700 applies for 2027 entry - necessary but nowhere near sufficient - and Plus Flag applicants are exempt from it. A Band 4 SJT removes the application entirely, with no widening-access exemption. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| ExeterExeter, Devon, England, UK | Not used | SJT is not used - band 4 is appropriate | Pre-interview points system: 75% academic (A-level prediction or achieved) + 25% UCAT (decile-based). 2026 entry cut-off 74+/100 home, 80+/100 international. Achieved grades scored more generously than predicted. SJT not used. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| GlasgowGlasgow | Not used | Not considered | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting once academic minimums met. Cohort-specific cut-offs published per cycle. Personal statement reviewed post-interview only. SJT not used. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| HertfordshireHatfield | Not disclosed | No usage mentioned in any selection policy | UCAT-led ranking once academic minimums are met. Top scorers invited to interview until interview slots are filled. SJT not used. New school for 2026 entry - methodology may evolve. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Hull York (HYMS)Hull/York | Band 4 rejected | Used to shortlist, scored /15. Band 4 automatically rejected. (B1 = 15, B2 ≈ 10, B3 ≈ 5) | Points system out of 100: UCAT decile /35 + SJT /15 + best six achieved GCSEs /35 + contextual /15 (best five GCSEs on the Gateway Year route). UCAT points are awarded once results reach universities in November. HYMS publishes no cut-off and says it cannot define one, because applicants are ranked against their own cohort. Personal statement not scored. SJT Band 4 is not accepted. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| Imperial College LondonLondon | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 rejected, otherwise B1, B2 & B3 equal | UCAT-led shortlisting once academic minimums are met, with separate thresholds per cohort published each cycle (2026 entry: home 2,320, overseas 2,310, widening participation 2,170). The threshold is derived from ranked scores against available interview slots, not fixed in advance. SJT Band 4 is discounted. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| KeeleStaffordshire | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected. Band 3 can compensate with higher stats. Scored /2 (B1=2, B2=1, B3=0). | Points system /25: Personal Statement /15 (scored against published criteria) + UCAT /5 (decile-based: 5pts top 20%, 4pts top 40%, 3pts top 60%, 2pts minimum 1700) + SJT /2 + contextual /3. Cut-off 15/25 home (14/25 acceptable with 600+ VR). International applicants ranked on UCAT alone with 1950+ minimum. | Checked (date not recorded) |
| Kent and Medway (KMMS)Canterbury/Medway | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected. Other bands treated equally for school leavers; graduates need B1 or B2. | UCAT used as a minimum threshold (varies by group; A-level group 2023 was 1853 /2700 + B3 SJT). Once cleared, selection driven by contextualised GCSE Attainment 8 score /90 benchmarked against the applicant's school average. Personal statement only used for borderline applicants (~100 each stage). | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| King's College London (KCL)London | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected. Band 3 riskier - only 37/360 band 3 applicants received interview in 2024. | King's publishes only that it considers A-level grades, UCAT, personal statement and GCSE grades when shortlisting, with exam results and UCAT the most important factors. The detailed /150 points breakdown circulated by prep providers (UCAT /100, GCSE /40, SJT /10) is not published by King's and should not be treated as its official model. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| LancasterLancaster | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 autorejected - 1, 2, 3 are fine | Pre-interview shortlisting: solely UCAT-based once GCSE minimum (≥13/16 from a /16 score: 7+=2pts, 6=1pt) met. Personal statement not used and interviewers do not see it. SJT band 4 auto-rejected. Cut-offs published per cycle per category. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| LeedsLeeds | Not used | SJT not used or considered | Composite shortlisting score combining UCAT + GCSE (top 8 subjects) + A-level predictions. Cut-offs published per category per cycle. SJT not used. Personal statement not formally part of shortlisting (used post-interview). | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| LeicesterLeicester | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected - no further use | Combined UCAT + GCSE points /96 (UCAT /48 by decile, GCSE /48 with grade 9 = 6pts in new system). Min req UCAT 1680. Predicted-grade applicants assessed at 2nd decile minimum; achieved-grade at 5th decile. Personal statement only used in tie-breaks. SJT B4 auto-rejected. | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Lincoln Medical SchoolLincoln | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected. SJT scored heavily: B1=15, B2=10, B3=5, B4=0. | Points system /60: UCAT cognitive /15 (per-subsection: 801+ = 5pts, 701-800 = 4pts; max from VR + DM + QR) + SJT /15 (B1=15, B2=10, B3=5, B4=auto-reject) + GCSE /30 (top 6, 9=5pts down to 5=1pt). Cut-off ~51/60. NEW system from 2026 entry. Personal statement not used in selection. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| LiverpoolLiverpool | Band 4 rejected | Bands 1-3 accepted, band 4 rejected (home applicants). Any band accepted (international applicants). | Two separate cut-offs (UCAT + GCSE) must both be met. GCSE: top 9 subjects scored, 2pts per 7+, 1pt per 6, min 15/20 (12 if achieved A-levels). UCAT: cohort decile threshold (4th-6th decile typical for home). Personal statement not used unless borderline. SJT: home B1-3 accepted; international all bands. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| ManchesterManchester | Band 1 or 2 only | Band 1 or 2 - do not currently consider B3/4 | Met-or-not cut-offs: applicants above the cohort UCAT threshold (with B1/B2 SJT and minimum GCSE) are interviewed. Personal statement not scored. GCSE used as minimum eligibility only (≥7 grade 7s, including English/Maths/2 sciences). When highly scoring candidates exceed slots, ranked by total UCAT + SJT band. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| NewcastleNewcastle | Band 4 rejected | SJT band 4 is rejected; SJT band contributes to interview score (B1=5, B2=3, B3=1) | Two-stage scoring. Pre-interview: Academic /40 (best 8 GCSEs OR A-levels OR degree) + UCAT /60 (explicit /2700 table from Newcastle: 2400+ = 60pts, then -1pt per 10 below). Cut-off 50/100. Post-interview: 50/50 weighting on academic shortlist score + interview performance + SJT (B1=5, B2=3, B3=1 added). A101 and international scored on UCAT alone. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| North Wales (Bangor)Bangor | Not disclosed | Refused to disclose how SJT is used (avoid with B4) | Bangor has refused FOI requests for UCAT cut-offs, shortlisting weighting and SJT use. New medical school (first cohort 2020) which has been in clearing in past years - implies thresholds set lower than other Welsh/RUK schools. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Norwich (UEA)Norwich | Considered (no automatic Band 4 rejection recorded) | SJT is part of interview score. 27 students with band 3 got offers in 2024 out of total ~600. | Pre-interview shortlisting: wholly UCAT-based once GCSE minimum met. Post-interview: 50/50 between UCAT score and interview score (SJT contributes within the interview score). High UCAT scorers significantly favoured post-interview. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| NottinghamNottingham | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected. SJT scored: B1=10, B2=6, B3=2, B4=0. | Pre-interview points score /82: UCAT /40 (subsection-decile scoring; VR weighted /20, DM/QR /10 each) + GCSE /32 (top 8 grades) + SJT /10 (B1=10, B2=6, B3=2, B4 auto-rejected). Cut-off ~65-70/82. No predicted A-level grades used. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| OxfordOxford | Considered (no automatic Band 4 rejection recorded) | Not used for shortlisting. Theoretically post-interview alongside other factors. Bands 1, 2, 3 no cause for concern; band 4 also selected last year. | Shortlisting combines the UCAT with a GCSE measure built from the number of A*/9/8 grades and the proportion of grades at A*/9/8, contextualised to the applicant's school. Oxford does not publish the exact weighting between the two. Applicants who sat GCSEs in summer 2020-2021 have their UCAT double-weighted instead, because teacher-assessed grades are not comparable between schools. SJT is not used pre-interview. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| Peninsula (Plymouth)Plymouth | Not used | No use of SJT | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting once academic minimums met. Personal statement and work experience explicitly NOT considered. SJT not used. Plymouth publishes the assessed competencies in advance. | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Queen's University Belfast (QUB)Belfast | Considered (no automatic Band 4 rejection recorded) | May be used if borderline before/after interview. 2025: anyone with 30/42 received interview, didn't matter. 2024: 38/42 cut off, or 37/42 with B1 or B2. | Points system /45 (NEW 2026 entry; was /42): UCAT /9 (decile-based: 9pts top decile ≥2220, descending to 0pts ≤1580) + GCSE /36 (top 9: A*=4, A=3, B=2, C=1). Cut-off 30/45 in 2025; SJT may break ties at borderline. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| SheffieldSheffield | Considered (no automatic Band 4 rejection recorded) | Band 1/2 appropriate, band 3 may consider, band 4 deprioritised | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting once GCSE minimum met (5× grade 7). 1800 /2700 absolute minimum threshold. Cut-off varies year-to-year. Personal statement explicitly not used. SJT used post-interview as a virtual 9th MMI station. | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| SouthamptonSouthampton | Not used | Situational judgement is not considered | Pre-interview ranking by UCAT score once GCSE minimums met. Personal statement reviewed at interview rather than shortlist. SJT not used. Offers based primarily on interview performance, not UCAT post-interview. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| St AndrewsSt Andrews | Not used | No use of SJT (was many years ago but not any more or in the future) | Pre-interview: applicants ranked by UCAT, top ~500 invited to interview. WP applicants get 10% UCAT uplift. Personal statement assessed for minimum requirements (academic ref + work experience). UCAT also used as tie-break post-interview. | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| St George'sLondon | Considered (no automatic Band 4 rejection recorded) | SJT used post-interview in offer making. Combined with MMI score → B1=15 pts, B2=10, B3=5, B4=none. | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting once the entry criteria are met: applicants are ranked by total UCAT and interview places go to the highest scorers until filled. A minimum of 500/900 in each cognitive subsection applies. The cut-off is set each year against that cohort and City St George's says it cannot be predicted from previous years. SJT contributes post-interview to offer making (B1=15, B2=10, B3=5, B4=0). | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| St Mary's TwickenhamTwickenham, London | Not disclosed | No usage mentioned in any selection policy | UCAT used as part of combined admissions test + academic ranking for shortlisting. No published cut-off. SJT not mentioned in policy. New school for 2026 entry - methodology may evolve. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| SunderlandSunderland | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 is automatically rejected, no further use of SJT | UCAT used as a 2nd-decile minimum threshold (top 8 deciles required). Beyond that, shortlisting via interview-selection tool - applicants discuss up to 4 paid/voluntary work or caring experiences (shadowing doctors does not count). Numeracy test added for 2025 cycle. No personal statement use. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| UCLLondon | Considered (no automatic Band 4 rejection recorded) | Only used where candidates are on the same UCAT score | Wholly UCAT-based shortlisting once academic minimum (A*AA, A* in Chemistry/Biology) met. SJT only used as a tie-break between equal UCAT scores. Personal statement NOT used in selection. Offers based purely on interview performance. | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| University of Greater ManchesterBolton | Not disclosed | No usage mentioned in any selection policy | UCAT required of all applicants from 2026 entry. The school publishes no cut-off or weighting, so no threshold should be assumed. SJT not used. | Checked (date not recorded) |
No SJT policy is recorded for Buckingham, Chester Medical School (GEM), Pears Cumbria (GEM), Surrey (GEM), Swansea (GEM), Ulster University Medical School, University of Central Lancashire (UCLan), Warwick (GEM) and Worcester Medical School (including graduate-entry courses and any school that does not use the UCAT).
SJT band policy at every UK dental school
| School | Band 4 / SJT use | Policy (as recorded) | Where the UCAT fits in selection | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aberdeen (Graduate Dentistry)Aberdeen | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Checked (date not recorded) |
| BirminghamBirmingham | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Checked (date not recorded) |
| BristolBristol | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| CardiffCardiff | Not used | Not used any more | Not published | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| DundeeDundee | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Unverified (school site blocked our check) |
| GlasgowGlasgow | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| King's College London (KCL)London | Band 4 rejected | Band 1 ideal; band 4 appears to be automatically rejected. SJT contributes ~5% of scoring. | Not published | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| LeedsLeeds | Not used | No use of SJT in selection (academic + UCAT + PS scoring) | Not published | Unverified (school site blocked our check) |
| LiverpoolLiverpool | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected. Band 1 or 2 ideal. | Not published | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| ManchesterManchester | Band 1 or 2 only | Band 1 or 2 required. | Not published | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| NewcastleNewcastle | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| PlymouthPlymouth | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Checked 11 Sept 2026 |
| Queen Mary (QMUL)London | Band 4 rejected | Band 4 automatically rejected. Used post-interview in offer-making (likely minimal weighting). | Not published | Partly checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| Queen's University BelfastBelfast | Not used | No use of SJT in selection | Not published | Unverified (school site blocked our check) |
| SheffieldSheffield | Band 1 or 2 only | Band 1 or 2 required for 2026 entry | Not published | Checked 14 Aug 2026 |
| UCLan (Graduate Dentistry)Preston | Not disclosed | Not specified - selection is UCAT + academic + interview | Not published | Unverified (school site blocked our check) |
How to read this table
- Band 4 / SJT use is our one-line reading of the quoted policy, in five groups: Band 1 or 2 only; Band 4 rejected; considered without an automatic Band 4 rejection; not used; and not disclosed. The quoted policy beside it is the authority.
- Policy (as recorded) is the school’s SJT rule as held in its record, drawn from the school’s admissions guidance and, where noted, its Freedom of Information responses about the most recent cycle.
- Where the UCAT fits quotes the school’s wider UCAT weighting, which tells you how much a strong cognitive score can carry an average SJT band.
- Not published means the school’s record in our catalogue holds no figure or statement for that cell. We leave the gap visible rather than estimate it; check the school’s own admissions page.
- Last checked reports what our verification ledger records for that school: the date its record was checked against the school’s own page, a partial check, or that no check has been completed. Policies change between cycles, so the school’s own page is always the final word.
Frequently asked questions
- Which medical schools reject SJT Band 4?
- 18 UK medical schools record rejecting Band 4: Anglia Ruskin (ARU), Barts and The London (Queen Mary), Brighton & Sussex (BSMS), Brunel Medical School, Edge Hill, Edinburgh, Hull York (HYMS), Imperial College London, Keele, Kent and Medway (KMMS), King's College London (KCL), Lancaster, Leicester, Lincoln Medical School, Liverpool, Newcastle, Nottingham and Sunderland. Manchester goes further and considers only Bands 1 and 2.
- Which medical schools accept SJT Band 4?
- No automatic Band 4 rejection is recorded at 19 schools: Aberdeen, Aston University, Bristol, Cambridge, Cardiff, Dundee, Exeter, Glasgow, Leeds, Peninsula (Plymouth), Southampton and St Andrews do not use the SJT, and Birmingham, Norwich (UEA), Oxford, Queen's University Belfast (QUB), Sheffield, St George's and UCL weigh it without an automatic cut. A low band can still count against you where the SJT is scored.
- Does SJT Band 3 stop you getting into medicine?
- Not at most schools. Band 3 is excluded only where a school considers Bands 1 and 2 alone (Manchester); no other school's record excludes it outright, although schools that score the SJT award Band 3 fewer points than Bands 1 and 2.
- Do dental schools use the SJT band?
- 10 of 16 UK dental schools record no use of the SJT. King's College London (KCL), Liverpool and Queen Mary (QMUL) reject Band 4, and Manchester and Sheffield require Band 1 or 2.
Sources
Each row is drawn from that school’s record in our catalogue, which is checked against the school’s own admissions or course page listed here.
- Aberdeen
- Aberdeen (Graduate Dentistry)
- Anglia Ruskin (ARU)
- Aston University
- Barts and The London (Queen Mary)
- Birmingham
- Birmingham
- Brighton & Sussex (BSMS)
- Bristol
- Bristol
- Brunel Medical School
- Cambridge
- Cardiff
- Cardiff
- Dundee
- Dundee
- Edge Hill
- Edinburgh
- Exeter
- Glasgow
- Glasgow
- Hertfordshire
- Hull York (HYMS)
- Imperial College London
- Keele
- Kent and Medway (KMMS)
- King's College London (KCL)
- King's College London (KCL)
- Lancaster
- Leeds
- Leeds
- Leicester
- Lincoln Medical School
- Liverpool
- Liverpool
- Manchester
- Manchester
- Newcastle
- Newcastle
- North Wales (Bangor)
- Norwich (UEA)
- Nottingham
- Oxford
- Peninsula (Plymouth)
- Plymouth
- Queen Mary (QMUL)
- Queen's University Belfast (QUB)
- Sheffield
- Sheffield
- Southampton
- St Andrews
- St George's
- St Mary's Twickenham
- Sunderland
- UCL
- UCLan (Graduate Dentistry)
- University of Greater Manchester
More school-by-school tables
Each table lists every school we hold a record for, links to that school’s guide and says when its row was last checked.
- Medicine entry requirementsA-level, GCSE, IB and Scottish Highers requirements with the predicted UCAT for every UK medical school.
- Medicine interview datesWhen each UK medical school interviews and when it sends decisions.
- Offer rates after interviewThe share of interviewees who receive an offer at each school, and applications per place where published.
- Contextual offers by schoolReduced A-level offers, contextual UCAT treatment and foundation-year routes, school by school.
- A-level resit policy by schoolWhich UK medical schools accept A-level resits, and the grade conditions they set.
- Intercalation by medical schoolWhere an intercalated degree is built in, optional, or not normally offered.
- International students: places and eligibilityWhich UK medical schools take international applicants, their places, UCAT and offer rates.
- New UK medical schoolsThe medical schools that took their first students from 2018 onwards, with who can apply.
- Graduate entry medicine coursesEvery UK graduate-entry medicine course with its graduate UCAT line, GAMSAT rule and degree requirement.
- Dentistry entry requirementsA-level, GCSE, IB and Scottish Highers requirements with the predicted UCAT for every UK dental school.